Vodahost on Facebook
SHA on Twitter
Sacred Heart Academy                110 Keating Drive, Winchester, VA 22601                 Phone: 540-662-7177                   Fax: 540-722-2894
 
Sacred Heart Academy Faculty
We, the faculty and staff of Sacred Heart Academy, as devoted disciples of Christ, commit ourselves to the educational ministry of the Church.  Guided by the Spirit, we exist primarily to provide a Christ-centered atmosphere in which students may grow in knowledge and in love of God and neighbor.
Susan Parks - sparks@sacredheartva.org
Principal
B.S. Education, George Mason University
Master of Religious Education, Loyola University New Orleans
M.S. Educational Administration, University of Scranton
Currently Pursuing Doctoral of Education
Master Catechist
Professional Educator's License Elementary Education-State of N.C.
Professional Educator's License Principal K-12-State of N.C.





Laurie Bosshard - lbosshard@sacredheartva.org
1st Grade
B.S. Child Development and Family Studies, Auburn University
M.Ed University of South Alabama
Elementary Education PreK-6 License

Kristen Buhler - kbuhler@sacredheartva.org

B.S. Interdisciplinary Liberal Studies, James Madison University
M. Ed, James Madison University

Karen Clay - kclay@sacredheartva.org
Art
B.S. Art Education with Minor in Art History,
Southern Connecticut State University
M.S. Historic Preservation, University of Vermont
Virginia Postgraduate Professional License
Art Education PreK-12 Endorsement
Advanced Catechist Certification
Master Catechists

Meghan Collins
- mcollins@sacredheartva.org
Preschool - 1/2 Day
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies/Teacher Prep, Old Dominion University
Masters Elementary Education/PreK-6th, Old Dominion University


Izabela DiNapoli
Aide

Kim Dooley
- kdooley@sacredheartva.org
Science 5th - 8th Grade
Science Coordinator
B.S. Animal Science with minor in Biology, Virginia Tech
Virginia Collegiate Professional License
Biology Endorsement

Evelyn Gomes
Bridges



Theresa Guichard
- tguichard@sacredheartva.org
Office Assistant

Kathy Hall
- khall@sacredheartva.org
2nd. Grade
B.S. Education, Illinois State University, PK-8 Endorsement
M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, Coppin State University
Additional Coursework Shenandoah University
George Mason University & James Madison University
VA Postgraduate Professional License
Early Education NK-4
Middle Education grades 4-8

Maggie Hindes

B.S. Elementary Education, Ohio Dominion University
Graduate work in Exceptional Children and School Administration,
Northeastern Illinois
University and National College

Monica Lapsley - mlapsley@sacredheartva.org
Kindergarten
B.S. Elementary Education, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Virginia Collegiate Professional License
Early / Primary Education PreK-3 Endorsement
Elementary Education 3-6 Endorsement
Advanced Religion Certification

Lorenzo Lara - llara@sacredheartva.org
Physical Education / Athletic Director
B.S. Shenandoah University
Major: Kinesiology
Minor: Coaching
VCEA Professional Certification
Pursuing Masters in education and
organizational leadership at Shenandoah University

Tom Marino - tmarino@sacredheartva.org
Middle School Math & Algebra/6th grade Religion
B.A. Mathematics, University of Richmond
M.Ed. Shenandoah University
VCEA Certification
Virginia Postgraduate Professional License Mathematics
Master Catechists

Ute Mikus - umikus@sacredheartva.org
Resource Teacher
B.A. Government, Franklin & Marshall College
Elementary Education Certification, Millersville University
M.Ed. Shenandoah University, Reading Specialist (K-12)
Virginia Postgraduate Professional License, early / primary education PreK-12
Reading Specialist


Julia Moss
- jmoss@sacredheartva.org
Middle School Language Arts
B.S. Interior Design, University of Maryland
Collegiate Professional License
Middle Education 6-8 English
Visual Arts PreK-12





Dr. Pat O'Boyle
Violin
B.A. History of Music, Marywood College
M.A. American Studies, University of Maryland
Ph.D., Special Education, University of Maryland

Amy Padgett - apadgett@sacredheartva.org
Preschool Full Day
B.S. Elementary Education, California University of PA
M. Ed. Mentally/Physically Handicapped Education, California University of PA
Certifications: Computer Technology, Child Development
Training: Child Abuse and Recognition, Handle With Care

Erica Palaza - epalaza@sacredheartva.org
Asst. Principal
B.A. Boston College School of Education
Elementary Education / Mod Special Needs / Child in Society
M.A. Administration & Supervision, Kean University
New Jersey certification for elementary school teacher,
teacher of the handicapped, supervisor

Alyson Rosso
Aide

Paul Shoremount
- pshoremount@sacredheartva.org
Music & Band Director
Bachelor of Music in Music Education
Shenandoah University
Virginia Collegiate Professional License
Music: Instrumental PreK-12 Endorsement
Music: Vocal/Choral PreK-12 Endorsement


Joey Solosky -
jsolosky@sacredheartva.org
Director of Advancement
B.S. Business Management, Clarion University of PA
Concentration Speech/Theatre


Mary-Faith Tantillo
- mtantillo@sacredheartva.org
Librarian/Middle School Social Studies
B.A. History, St. John's University
M.A. History, St. John's University
M.Ed. Special Education, George Mason University
Post Graduate License & Endorsement
Special Education: K-12
Social Studies: K-12

Janine Tollis -
jtollis@sacredheartva.org
Clinic Aide
MAT Certified
CPR/First Aid/AED Certified
VA State Nursing Qualified


Gabriela Venero
- gvenero@sacredheartva.org
Spanish
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
VCEA Professional Certification