Faculty & Staff

We, the faculty and staff of Sacred Heart Academy, as devoted disciples of Christ, commit ourselves to the educational ministry of the Church.  Guided by the Spirit, we exist primarily to provide a Christ-centered atmosphere in which students may grow in knowledge and in love of God and neighbor.

Susan Parks Netko

Principal

sparks@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • B.S. Education, George Mason University
  • Master of Religious Education, Loyola University New Orleans
  • M.S. Educational Administration, University of Scranton
  • Currently Pursuing Doctor of Education
  • Master Catechist
  • Professional Educator’s License Elementary Education-State of N.C.
  • Professional Educator’s License Principal K-12-State of N.C.

Erica Palaza

Assistant Principal

apalaza@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • B.A. Boston College School of Education
  • Elementary Education / Mod Special Needs / Child in Society
  • M.A. Administration & Supervision, Kean University
  • New Jersey certification for elementary school teacher, teacher of the handicapped, supervisor

Meghan Collins

Preschool (Half Day)

mcollins@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies/Teacher Prep, Old Dominion University
  • Masters Elementary Education/PreK-6th, Old Dominion University

Amy Padgett

Preschool (Full Day)

apadgett@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Elementary Education, California University of PA
  • M. Ed. Mentally/Physically Handicapped Education, California University of PA
  • Certifications: Computer Technology, Child Development
  • Training: Child Abuse and Recognition, Handle With Care

Monica Lapsley

Kindergarten

mlapsley@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Elementary Education, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Virginia Collegiate Professional License
  • Early / Primary Education PreK-3 Endorsement
  • Elementary Education 3-6 Endorsement
  • Advanced Religion Certification

Education

  • B.S. Child Development and Family Studies, Auburn University
  • M.Ed University of South Alabama
  • Elementary Education PreK-6 License

Education

  • B.S. Education, Illinois State University, PK-8 Endorsement
  • M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction, Coppin State University
  • Additional Coursework Shenandoah University
  • George Mason University & James Madison University
  • VA Postgraduate Professional License
  • Early Education NK-4
  • Middle Education grades 4-8

Kim Dooley

Science (5th-8th Grade)

kdooley@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Animal Science with minor in Biology, Virginia Tech
  • Virginia Collegiate Professional License
  • Biology Endorsement

Julia Moss

Middle School Language Arts

jmoss@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Interior Design, University of Maryland
  • Collegiate Professional License
  • Middle Education 6-8 English
  • Visual Arts PreK-12

Tom Marino

Middle School Math & Algebra / Religion

tmarino@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.A. Mathematics, University of Richmond
  • M.Ed. Shenandoah University
  • VCEA Certification
  • Virginia Postgraduate Professional License Mathematics
  • Master Catechists

Mary-Faith Tantillo

Middle School Social Studies / Librarian

mtantillo@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • B.A. History, St. John’s University
  • M.A. History, St. John’s University
  • M.Ed. Special Education, George Mason University
  • Post Graduate License & Endorsement
  • Special Education: K-12
  • Social Studies: K-12

Education

  • Bachelor of Music in Music Education, Shenandoah University
  • Virginia Collegiate Professional License
  • Music: Instrumental PreK-12 Endorsement
  • Music: Vocal/Choral PreK-12 Endorsement

Lorenzo Lara

Physical Education / Athletic Director

llara@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Shenandoah University
  • Major: Kinesiology
  • Minor: Coaching
  • VCEA Professional Certification
  • Pursuing Masters in education and ¬†organizational leadership at Shenandoah University

Education

  • B.S. Early Childhood Education, Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
  • VCEA Professional Certification

Education

  • B.S. Art Education with Minor in Art History, Southern Connecticut State University
  • M.S. Historic Preservation, University of Vermont
  • Virginia Postgraduate Professional License
  • Art Education PreK-12 Endorsement
  • Advanced Catechist Certification
  • Master Catechists

Ute Mikus

Resource Teacher

umikus@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.A. Government, Franklin & Marshall College
  • Elementary Education Certification, Millersville University
  • M.Ed. Shenandoah University, Reading Specialist (K-12)
  • Virginia Postgraduate Professional License, early / primary education PreK-12
  • Reading Specialist

Dr. Pat O'Boyle

Violin

View teacher page »

Education

  • B.A. History of Music, Marywood College
  • M.A. American Studies, University of Maryland
  • Ph.D., Special Education, University of Maryland

Janine Tollis

Clinic Aide

jtollis@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • MAT Certified
  • CPR/First Aid/AED Certified
  • VA State Nursing Qualified

Evelyn Gomes

Bridges

Izabela DiNapoli

Aide

Alyson Rosso

Aide

Joey Solosky

Director of Advancement

jsolosky@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • B.S. Business Management, Clarion University of PA
  • Concentration Speech/Theatre

Theresa Guichard

Office Assistant

tguichard@sacredheartva.org