Faculty & Staff

We, the faculty and staff of Sacred Heart Academy, as devoted disciples of Christ, commit ourselves to the educational ministry of the Church.  Guided by the Spirit, we exist primarily to provide a Christ-centered atmosphere in which students may grow in knowledge and in love of God and neighbor.

 

August 2021 – This page is in the process of updating. Please check back soon.

Erica Palaza

Principal

epalaza@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • B.A. Boston College School of Education
  • Elementary Education / Mod Special Needs / Child in Society
  • M.A. Administration and Supervision, Kean University
  • New Jersey certification for elementary school teacher, teacher of the handicapped, supervisor
  • Master Catechist Certification, Diocese of Arlington

Lisa Anthony-Price

Director of Business and Development

lanthonyprice@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Georgetown University
    • Concentration: Marketing
  • Master Catechist Certification, Diocese of Arlington

Monica Lapsley

Kindergarten

mlapsley@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Elementary Education, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Virginia Collegiate Professional License
  • Early / Primary Education PreK-3 Endorsement
  • Elementary Education 3-6 Endorsement
  • Advanced Religion Certification

Laurie Bosshard

Third Grade Teacher

lbosshard@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Child Development and Family Studies, Auburn University
  • M.Ed University of South Alabama
  • Elementary Education PreK-6 License

Lauren Shearer

Second Grade Teacher

lshearer@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • Bachelors of Science Degree in Special Education, Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • Masters Degree in Education, Curriculum and Instruction with Concentration in Literacy, George Mason University
  • Virginia State Teaching License
  • Advance Catechist Certification

Kimberly daSilva

Third Grade Teacher

kdasilva@sacredheartva.org

Mary-Faith Tantillo

Middle School Social Studies Teacher

mtantillo@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • B.A. History, St. John’s University
  • M.A. History, St. John’s University
  • M.Ed. Special Education, George Mason University
    • Post Graduate License & Endorsement
    • Special Education: K-12
    • Social Studies: K-12

Concetta Kimbro

Enhancement/Language Arts

ckimbro@sacredheartva.org

Michael Konopa

Fifth Grade Teacher, Middle School Social Studies

mkonopa@sacredheartva.org

Education

  • B.A, Business Administration, Bridgewater College, VA
  • Masters of Education, Special Education, Old Dominion University
  • Virginia Collegiate Professional License
  • Basic Catechist Certification, Diocese of Arlington
  • Endorsements in Basic Business and Special Education K-12

Tom Marino

Sixth Grade Homeroom, Middle School Math Teacher, Technology Teacher

tmarino@shasaints.org

Education

  • B.A. Mathematics, University of Richmond
  • M.Ed. Shenandoah University
    • VCEA Certification
    • Virginia Postgraduate Professional License Mathematics
    • Master Catechist Certification, Arlington Diocese

Kim Dooley

7th Grade Homeroom/Science Teacher (5th-8th Grade)

kdooley@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Animal Science with minor in Biology, Virginia Tech
  • Virginia Collegiate Professional License
  • Biology Endorsement

Julia Moss

8th Grade Homeroom/Middle School Language Arts

jmoss@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Interior Design, University of Maryland
  • Collegiate Professional License
  • Middle Education 6-8 English
  • Visual Arts PreK-12

Lorenzo Lara

Physical Education / Athletic Director

llara@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.S. Shenandoah University
  • Major: Kinesiology
  • Minor: Coaching
  • VCEA Professional Certification
  • Pursuing Masters in education and  organizational leadership at Shenandoah University

Ute Mikus

Resource Teacher/Reading Specialist

umikus@sacredheartva.org
View teacher page »

Education

  • B.A. Government, Franklin & Marshall College
  • Elementary Education Certification, Millersville University
  • M.Ed. Shenandoah University, Reading Specialist (K-12)
  • Virginia Postgraduate Professional License, early / primary education PreK-12
  • Reading Specialist
  • Master Catechist Certification, Diocese of Arlington

Katelyn Shell

Pre-Kindergarten, 4 year old (Full Day) Teacher

kshell@sacredheartva.org

Victoria Toomey

Pre-Kindergarten, 3 year old Teacher

ttoomey@sacredheartva.org