Faculty and Staff

We, the faculty and staff of Sacred Heart Academy, as devoted disciples of Christ, commit ourselves to the educational ministry of the Church.  Guided by the Holy Spirit, we exist primarily to provide a Christ-centered atmosphere in which students may grow in knowledge and virtue, and in the love of God and neighbor.


Mrs. Anne Arias, Principal, email
Mrs. Lisa Anthony-Price, Executive Director of Operations for Sacred Heart Parish, email
                                         , Director of Extended Day/Bridges,
Mr. Lorenzo Lara, Dean of Student Discipline, email
Mrs. Lauren Shearer, Dean of Student Support, email

Mrs. Kirsten Almaraz, Office Manager/Assistant to the Principal, email
Mrs. Kimberly Chicklo, Office Assistant/Enrollment Coordinator, email
Ms. Monica Petrella, Nurse, email

Elementary School Faculty

Mrs. Monica Lapsley, Kindergarten, email

Mrs. Taylor Sumner-Sosnoski, First Grade, email
Mrs. Teresa Koch, Second Grade, email
Miss Bethany Sargis, Third Grade, email
Mrs. Kirra Herter, Fourth Grade, email
Mrs. Lauren Shearer, Fifth Grade, email

Middle School Faculty

Mr. Tom Marino, Math, 6th Grade Homeroom, Elementary Grades Math Support, email
Mr. Timothy Gannon, Science grades 6-8, 7th Grade Homeroom, email
Mrs. Julia Moss, 8th Grade Homeroom, email

Mr. Gregory Bentley, Religion and Social Studies grades 6-8,  email
Mrs. Shelby Pastora, Reading and Language Arts grades 6-8,  email

Preschool Faculty

Mrs. Victoria Toomey, PreK 3, email
Ms. Katelyn Shell, PreK 4, email

Other Faculty & Staff

Mrs. Ute Mikus, Resource Teacher/Reading Specialist, email
Dr. Charles Presberg,  Spanish grades 3-8, email
Mrs. Karla Herrera-Fisher, Spanish grades K-2, Music grades PK3-8, email
Ms. Jo-Ann Blaker, Volunteer Librarian, email
Mrs. Julia Moss,
Art grades K-8, email

Mr. Lorenzo Lara, Physical Education grades PK3-8, Athletic Director, email
Mr. Dave Mayberry, Assistant Athletic Director, email
Ms. Erin Keller, Cafeteria Manager, email

Instructional Teaching Assistants & Extended Day/Bridges Staff

Mrs. Kathy Meijia, PreK3
Mrs. Kathleen Henry,
Mrs. Kristina Mentzer,
Mrs. Catherine Stephens,
Ms. Jeannie Decker,
Director of Extended Day/Bridges
AM/PM Bridges Staff
Miss Tessa Anthony-Price,
PM Bridges Staff